Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

My Christmas present has arrived!

At long, long last, my Christmas present Lens Baby has entered the house. "Didn't we want it anymore asked the young male voice on the phone last Friday?" "What" I ask increduously, "we've been waiting since before Christmas!"

It's been out for delivery and back to Jacob's, the photo-supplier, up and down our road for at least half an hour this morning before an apparently very stressed delivery man, I didn't actually see him, knocked on the door and said "Am I glad to see you, been searching up and down this village for days!" Looking at the address on the package there is little wonder he had difficulty.

Well I had to have a play, and I knew it wouldn't be easy. First problem was getting my camera to accept it had an alien lens attached. So I found the camera equivalent of an immunosuppressive drug and eventually got it to work.

My blip adviser kindly agreed to be the subject of my first effort - I think there is going to be quite a steep learning curve attached to this lens. All the more reason to retire sooner!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.