RustyKlicker

By RustyKlicker

Couplings

Something different today, some scaffold couplings from one of my building sites.

Construction is my business, and in less stressful economic times, it is also a passion. Its a little harder to get excited about it right now in these tough economic times.

The construction industry has been hit very badly by this recession, much worse than the last two that I remember. What also makes it worse this time is that I have my own businesses now and feel responsible for generating the work to provided wages and salaries for more than just myself.

No point in complaining though, because nobody said it would be easy and there are always plenty of people worse off than ourselves.

Some better weather wouldn't hurt though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.