"H" = Heron

Well this was real luck. I had seen the Heron sat in the field two days ago and thought what were the chances of it being there on "H" day.... drove past several times today on school runs but not a glimpse... said to my youngest on the way back from pre-school we will just go the longer route home just in-case.... can you believe it....there he was..... now for the funny part.... this alphabet challenge is starting to make a fool out of me....

I pull up the car.. (quiet road) ask Matthew to be quiet..(yeah right.. he is a boisterous 3.5 yr old), pull down the electric window and the bird starts to head off... then take off... oops in car... realising I needed to get out I did... got stuck out the door with the seat belt still attached... not good for panning flight of bird...., dive back in car to release myself but lost the opportunity... amazingly I did get a few in flight shots whilst being restricted but thought the take off one showed his size the best....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.