Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

Portrait of Hugo as a young man

I think there might be a joke in that title somewhere but it eludes me at the moment.

I have been trying to get a portrait using the history brush and charcoal effects in PS with varied success.

I couldn't get the effect I wanted and time was ticking by so I reverted to some nice (free) presets in Lightroom that I downloaded from Brian Wheeler Plugins | Presets Heaven.

There is such a huge amount of stuff to learn! The thing is I really enjoy learning this stuff so it isn't a chore at all.

One of the hardest things I find is to get a decent photo as a portrait in the first place. My family all grimace and groan as soon as my camera points their way.

I've had enough now - have a nice evening all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.