While on my runs

By waipushrink

Exhaustion

Since deciding that I would try and meet the Challenge (here), I have been thinking about how to portray "tired". I thought about some of the older buildings near where I run, but gentrification of the inner city has changed those a lot. One photo yesterday would have been okay, but I then was attracted to the great sunset. (yesterday) The exceptionally brilliant S suggested a photo of the cat who behaves constantly as if tired.

Then, this morning as I was nearing the end of my run I came to what in my youth I would have considered as a minor incline, and now walk up. Part way up these two worthy gentlemen had clearly run out of all energy and were quite unable to continue. They had laid themselves down some time before, and had yet to rise again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.