Little Visitor

My birding expert reports: it's a Barbary Dove, a probable escapee or small feral population. It was quite tame I must admit, hanged around for ages and later sat on my table, which I wasn't very happy about, just in case it would do something inappropriate.

Australia Day today, yeepee! Day off! I got up at my usual time, because Tilly just walked into our bedroom. I think Mr H forgot to put her into her crate for the night. I am glad she doesn't destroy everything she sees (except for flip-flops thongs).
So after a couple of hours being awake I was ready to catch up with some sleep. And how nice it was to wake up again to a cup of freshly brewed coffee. The rest of the day wasn't as sophisticated and metropolitan - I spent most of it getting rid of dried plants and sweeping the garden. Good old peasant blood reappears every now and again. I am sure I will sleep well tonight.

Mr H (just to record his activities too) cleared out the shed and prepared a great barbie. The barbie was our little way to celebrate Australia Day. That and the lamingtons for breakfast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.