The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Y's Goblets

The latest of his 34 country collection of around 200 goblets is his hand painted wooden goblet from Hungary. The Budda buddies I cajoled to search the markets of Buddapest for one, can now see why. Look at his wee face.

Note I didn't blip Chrissie's face. She has "Dusters elbow" and puts up with his "Nonsense". (With great humour I might add).

I just wonder about the future Archaeologist finding this collection in this drinking establishment and just what conclusion they will come to about the owner.

Chrissie very graciously invited me for dinner even although I gave her more dusting. Being "Home alone" in Bro's house, seems to have ever more good points.

Thanks for the good food, the great company and the Craik. I had a ball, but the knife cycling home in the Pitch black, kept the mind sharp too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.