Northern Exposure

By Northern

Are you all right?

Erh, yes.

Are you sure?

Last time I looked i was fine, why?

According to the news it's really bad up there, wild and stormy. Haven't you noticed?

Well I guess it's windy and wet but nothing that unusual for this time of year.

All the ferries have been cancelled, didn't you know?

Eh, yes but I'm not going anywhere so it doesn't really matter!

The weatherman said it was to be Storm force winds with gusts up to 90mph.

Uhuh, it probably is. But we're fine, honest. There's nothing left to blow away.

Oh well, I guess you're used to it! It's been awful here, greenhouse has gone. cat's blown away, and you'll never guess what happened to Mrs Duncan up the road....




Hope the weather's calmed down a bit for all those blippers in the south of Scotland. We've had a few calls like this tonight. I think everyone just wants to share there stories with someone who understands the Beaufort Scale.. Hope you're all tucked up nice and cosy.

The inspiration for this pic came from Dublinshooters rainswept pic of yesterday. I think he may have started a craze.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.