not seeing straight

By jaybroek

Now i'm no expert...

I used to be a secondary school teacher in a previous life - teaching Biology and General Science to a range of teens with varying degrees of interest. As a Biology teacher one was often regarded as a suitable surrogate for advice on medical matters - like a more convenient chemist say - which always made me giggle and i did enjoy rubbing my chin in a contemplative fashion before delivering a diagnosis.

You would also, of course, be expected to be able to instantly identify any botanical and zoological specimen at ten paces. In stark contrast to a large number of my colleagues I was always hopeless at that although developed a strong line in confident ad-libbing.

I was pretty solid on my 'macrobiology' though and knew my lions from my...err... other big cats.

Thank you Brixton market for giving me a much needed early morning smile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.