Happy Birthday To Me!!

Well I made it into the big leagues today. This is my 60th birthday!! I find it, at times, very hard to believe, I made it to this age. I will say, I don't feel it, I know I don't act it (or so I've been told) and sure hope I don't look it. As a good friend of mine said, it's the new 30 (hahahahaha).

My good friends at work (Critter Crazy being one of them, got me these great balloons and some yummy cake and cards to help me celebrate. I was text messaged, ecarded, called, sung to and Facebooked with so many happy birthday and well wishes, it brought tears to my eyes and a thankfulness and humbleness that so many thought of me on this day. I thank you all. It swelled my heart with lots of love for all of you.

I don't know what else to say except all of you made my day!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.