Another Day

By pcc

Dream Time

This is Amber in Dream mode, stretched out on the couch, lying on her back, stomach bared to all, and then every now and again there will be the stretching of the legs in the air. Wouldn't it be nice.
Her eyes are not much better, and I am putting tear drops in all the time.
I was given some other medication to drop in her eye - that is supposed to try and 'kick-start' the tear ducts. But on the few occasions that I have put them in she has run away from me with her tail between her legs, and hidden.
They must be hurting her, although the Vet can see no reason that they would.
I am reluctant to try them again.
I was told to use cold tea to wipe her eyes, as the tannin helps and I have been doing that. But she still has the mucous in her eyes, and they must be sore as she is sleeping a lot.
Maybe some of the other dog lovers out there may have an answer for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.