wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Still in the sun

I spend quite a bit of time in this seat, especially when uni's on, and even though it's just a cheap wheelie desk chair, it's very comfy. My mohair rug gets up my nose, in my tea, on my clothes, and and everywhere else, but it's warm, cosy and such a comfort to wrap up in. Of course, it's summer here, but my room faces the afternoon sun, and is usually colder than outside until midday, so this rug gets a year round work out.

The weather has turned slightly gloomy, with rain forecast for later this evening. As I write, I can see the dark clouds gathering. Hopefully it'll give our fixed gutters something to do so we can check all the leaks have been repaired. Patches of sunshine slide across in and out of my window, and my seat goes from warm to cold and back to warm very quickly.

As I walked into my room with a cup of tea, I saw my chair bathed in the last effort of the sun for the day, and got this shot. No editing has been done, I did try some dulling of the background colours, but kept coming back to the original. The vibrancy of the rug outdoes anything I could do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.