just be

By justbe

Breakfast in the snow

The early bird catches the worm.

William Camden



My warbler was at the feeder waiting for me to trudge out with the dried mealworms. I think I could get her to eat out of my hand/mitten. What a precious little being she is, so tame and so brave. The mealworm details turned T's stomach, but I had to select this close up. I actually have to back away with the 300mm to focus clearly on her.

Well, this was the biggest one time snow total, we probably have close to 30 inches, 76 cm on the ground now, the piles tower around the driveway. Our plow guy has to come back to do the driveway ends, the town plows have plugged us in again as they clear the roads. T will work from home, so no driving today, thank goodness.

62 inches- 157 cm in Boston in 30 days!!! ENOUGH ALREADY!!! 11 million dollars spent on snow removal in Boston so far!!!

Snowed in yet again.

Dancing in the snow

Tidy Up

Sparrows in the snow

Where's my snow shovel?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.