Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

Random Mix

Chocolate orange cake mix, ready to cook, made by us. Too delicious......will it make it as far as the oven?
Today itself has also been a random mix and a half.
Woke up quite uninspired and had harsh words with myself (threats of no pocket money ,no playing out with friends this weekend etc etc ) and told myself that nice things would happen ... they did !
Got a fabulous email from America from a women I have only met once but we are in touch often . It was one of those emails that makes you feel warm inside. Really lovely.
Fast fwd to later , I found some money on the floor in town , ok only ten pence but I figured that if " See a penny , pick it up and all day long you'll have good luck " held any truth then we would have ten days good luck.
I got home , found a letter from the council that I had been dreading, I opened it with all the enthusiasm of my O level results envelope, only to discover that the council have admitted they were at fault and have wiped my parking fine after an appeal ( how often does that happen ?! ).
Then ... I logged onto my e-mails and I have an invite to a birthday party from one of the lovely most positive women I know, one of the ones that inspired me to get blipblogging.
Four nice things and it's not even tea time....
I have wittered far too much, I must go and tend to the cake.
Cake shot on the iPhone, mixed up with "camera bag " app to give it " magazine " finish. How clever the IPhone is.
Hope it's a good day for you all.
Xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.