Starry Eyed Surprise

By bellerock

Peaceful Westhaven Beach

Another blip of the North Sea today, but taken from Westhaven Beach, Carnoustie. Out of the two havens; East and West, this is my favourite. There is a little harbour here where a few fishing boats are kept, a row of boathouses, (Brighton-esque, but not so garish) and a pile of lobster creels.(Definitely a few blips worth there).

There is however the 'triangle pole' a few metres in from the shore. It's there, I presume to warn the boats away from the rocks.
This rather crude warning system is rather iconic of the shoreline of Carnoustie and that's why I chose it for today's blip.
There are a few other poles around this shoreline but they're for the Cormorants and Shags to practise their yoga poses!

I'm trying to make as much use of the light before I go into school in the morning. Another busy day, but I'm still dragging myself around in a tired stupor. Two Doctor appointments this week, new prescriptions and the threat of referral back to the Consultant. Not my favourite week of the year so far...maybe the warning triangle is a sign.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.