Ferinus vis quod ignarus

By leecarson

The Story Teller

Here is Fergus, a story teller and thoroughly nice guy. He's been in school for the past couple of days as part of "Scots Week", an event culminating with a Burns Supper tomorrow.

It was one of those "small world" moments too, as while watching him entertain the children I suddenly realised I'd seen him before, and a quick check back through my flickr stream revealed this...

That's him on the left as part of a story telling duo Mac A Story. It was taken a couple of years ago when we took to the boy to a kids' event at Leith Links. Once he was finished I showed him the picture and was surprised that he'd already seen it...the event organiser had seen it, passed it on to him and now it was on their website!

He'd had no idea who had taken it and was as surprised as I was to have suddenly find out...sometimes it's a small Edinburgh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.