Classic Camera Collector

By classicphoto

The Good Old Days...

I took my rotary telephone (yes it works) off of my record player to play my You're So Vain single 7", and I though it would be nice to not take a picture of snow for once, and take a picture of something different. I liked how the redness of the phone popped with my dull blue carpet, and I liked how the cords were all a mess. I snapped a few shots, and I liked this one the best.
I fixed the color at first, to make it brighter. Then I realized that the quality of the picture didn't gel with the subject in the photograph. The quality of the picture had to look a little older, and that's what I did. I think it really gives the picture some old style charm.
picnik.com is an amazing editing website! Check it out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.