Desperately seeking

By clickychick

What Are THEY Doing HERE?

I've been promising myself an early morning photo session. The night was forcast to be cold and the morning misty so two alarms were set. I was so pleased with myself when I was out of the house before 7.30am. I knew what I wanted!

The good thing about very cold January early mornings in the Lake District are that you get places to yourself. No need to eplain to anyone why you've bothered taking a tripod across a field when the view could be snapped with a mobile.

Arriving before 8am my heart sank as I found other cars parked in the middle of nowhere. I went through the swing-gate and up the hill to discover I was one of 16 photographers. To their credit they had not spoilt the scene with footprints through the frost, but there was no way I could walk to the place I wanted to do my blip and spoil their shots.

So I blipped some of them instead. I didn't even edit them. Here they are, just as they were!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.