Colin Parte

By ColinParte

Dreamer

Us grandparents spent almost three hours today with fellow Blipper and now professional photographer, Lauren Rutherford (Rutherfordium), having some proper portraits of Kieran taken at my parent's house in Belfast. Kieran was a wee trooper and did very well despite all the attention, even stopping for a feed during the session.
Lauren has mad skills at managing newborns, it seems (I call it baby-whispering!). Thanks for your kindness and patience, Lauren.

Here Lauren and Gerry were prepping the little dude:

The Baby Wranglers

I'd no idea that there was so much to one of these shoots and it was very enlightening. I even got to play for a while with two of Lauren's L range lenses!

Some other faves from today:

Builder's Bum

Placid

Land of Nod

Waaaah!

A beezer day! And thanks for all the comments, 5*'s and favourites on yesterday's Blip - I managed to hit the Spotlight page today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.