pooba.gingernut

By QuerkyPoo

ULTIMATE WING

I think the Heron has the ultimate wing for graceful flight.

I remember the first similar wing I saw like this was on one of the planes that came to Christchurch for the 1953? Air-race from London to Christchurch I think it was a Canberra Bomber. We waited and waited for the planes to arrive - my mother had taken us out of school - we had to have my school lunch between 4 of us as we waited.
An interesting side issue was the winning comercial plane in this race was a Dutch Commercial flight - It was carrying brides for some prespective Kiwi husbands. They ( Dutch ) recently made a film about it called " Bride Flight " and I'm proud to say I had a role in this film as the Mr.Brown ( owner of a Hotel ) who gave one of the brides away. I was rubbing shoulders with the stars ( again) and got very well paid for it I might add!!

what a load of twoddle Poo - get back to the birds and bees !!

rgds pooba.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.