Meet the Fish!

I know you all remember the tragic loss of Joseph the Multicolored Fish. I begged for a puppy, but for Christmas J got me a fish. Well the promise of a fish. I got him a moleskin cover for his Kindle, but it was the wrong size (I got him the king size... oops, I'd never ordered from Amazon. It's hard.) Anyway, even though we had to return his present... I got Arli. And celebrating Arkansas great football season I got an Arkansas colored fish named Arli. Isn't he beautiful?

1) I AM SO THANKFUL FOR ARLI, I cannot wait for my puppy.
2) I LOVE SPENDING THE DAY WITH J.
3) I got a little baby trampoline for study breaks. Now I can jump to happy songs while I am on studying blocks.
4) Good news from great friends about awesome things happening in their lives that brought us to tears TWICE in just a few short hours. We were elated.
5) Being able to take part in the American Red Cross Blood Drive that so exceeded expectations that we waited three hours to give blood. We had ulterior motives, we are trying to figure out if we qualify to be organ donors. We want to help my Aunt who needs an extra kidney. And we've got one. Also we want to make giving blood a part of our new year.

All in all this was a day I know I will never forget for the rest of my life. It reminded and reset what matters in life in our hearts and we are thrilled for the incredible things happening in the lives of the ones that we love. And I want a puppy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.