Lighthouse

I'm not sure if my son is getting better or not. His eyes are better, but he's still got a fever and keeps coughing. If his energy isn't back and the fever gone by morning, then it's back to the doctor for sure.

Another lazy day. He and I were up several times in the night and once for over an hour and a half. His coughing finally subsided when I moved him into my bed with an open window full of cool, fresh air. I've gotten some cough syrup recommended by My Everyday, and I'm really hoping he sleeps through the night tonight. A body can't heal without rest.

While he and his little brother were napping, my husband came home from work. It gave me a chance to get outside for a bit on my own. I drove out toward the beaches and decided to try scouting out the lighthouse. It is a private drive, so I had to park and walk in. Another cliff with a rope, but a much smoother descent this time (there were even some stairs). I didn't know I couldn't get any closer to the lighthouse, so I'll have to be more sneaky next time. The light was beautiful as the sun set, and it would have been fantastic to be on the other side.

Some lemon ginger tea and off to bed for us. Counting down until the coastal trip we take on Wednesday for a conference.

I'm still beaming about the BOTW. I don't think I'll ever get over that one. Thanks again to everyone for such lovely comments, hearts and subscriptions. :)

Oh, and you'll have to view in large if you want to see the lighthouse. That's a "walking" bridge too. See where it has rotten away from it's post?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.