A time for everything

By turnx3

Sparkling water

Monday
I was very proud of myself this morning - I was at the gym working out by 8.45! Being a person who struggles to get going in a morning, that was quite an accomplishment for me! Then it was off to church for bible study, where we continued with our study book, Christianity's Family Tree - a study of the different Christian denominations, which we're very much enjoying. There's a DVD that accompanies the study, so we start with that then discuss things raised in the DVD and the chapter. This morning we were studying Lutheranism, which obviously involved looking at Martin Luther and the Reformation. I skipped going out for lunch, instead coming back home to get some work done. It had been a sunny morning, and the sun was still shining when I stopped on my way home at Pioneer Park to get a blip. The stream looked so pretty, sparkling in the sunlight. I was lucky to catch the sunlight, as within an hour of being home, the clouds had rolled in, and tonight we are promised a mix of rain, sleet and freezing rain. This is just the edge of a huge winter storm which is going through to the north of us and is supposed to dump about 18 inches of snow on Chicago and other northern areas.

One year ago: Ducks on the ice

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.