horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

On the Crest of a Wave

Day working form home, but I needed to force myself out on the bike first thing to replicate the commute - I'm getting bike withdrawal symptoms from not riding to work. Took a spin by St Margaret's Loch looking for an Iceland Gull and Redpolls that had been reported there. Pah, Iceland Gull; had moved to Dunsapie in the morning. Although all was not lost, awful photo, but I got my first Siskin.

Anyway, some work done, a trip to Kinnaird on the bike at lunchtime taken care of, some emails about the citycycling relaunch sent off, a quick walk in the Figgy followed by a quick scurry home, and soon will be time to head out to this week's Taiko drumming class.

Last month was only the second or third since I started here that I got the entire month photographed. And I think I can put it down to a slightly different perspective on everything here. I'm not that bothered about comments and views (nice though they are, don't stop!); more I'm seeing blip as the thing I joined in the first place - personal first and foremost. My favourite thing about here? Looking back at the 'year ago' blip. I could never keep a diary as a kid - but this is a format that works for me. And I'm so much more relaxed about it as a result.

Which is nice.

Downbeat Swan
Feral Colour
Black Head Swarm
Moorhens Landing
Sunny Mallard

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.