wingpig

By wingpig

when a quarter of a million miles is too far away

Couldn't focus on the moon (only a couple of months to go so I'll not say anything else) so I waited until some branches were between he and I to get the picture. A nice relaxing walk over then round the hill this morning in place of the usual morning-exercise of walking to work. The nice relaxed feeling was almost disrupted by the behaviour of an oaf and his slavering oaf-hounds but a nearby nice things restored the pleasantness.

Floor 5/8 finished in one room. The clicky-together stuff is perhaps ever so slightly quicker to employ than the standard gluey stuff we had last time but it doesn't make the many corners and squint walls easier to get round. If I was an Ikea I'd offer a service whereby a thingby is supplied which crawls about your house scanning the dimensions and angles of the target rooms. A computer would then automatically chop the flooring to the required shape and stack it together with each piece numbered and displayed on a plan for their distribution. Much easier than buggering about with saw and pencils although you'd obviously have to pay through the nose to get replacement pieces if any were damaged. I shall have to go for another quick walk now to get the floor-dust out of my nose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.