RunningBackwards

By Runningbackwards

Early Closing Tonight

Son #1 did the decent thing and went to sleep early, knowing full well that it gave me the opportunity to add a blip to the 2011 Challenge. Asleep he was and still is.

7.43 pm is not bad for a 5 year old?

His best falling asleep technique is to be half way through a conversation in the car and to fall asleep mid question or mid answer.

There were lots of statistics in The Observer/Guardian at the weekend about sleep but it seems I don't do too badly although I can look forward to less sleep as I get older.

My general approach is to fall asleep within minutes (so Mrs Running Backwards tells me), a moment signalled by the onset of noises that have occasionally been described as ,'loud snoring'.

Son #2 was not asleep and spent a good few minutes mugging for the camera. He does make a photogenic sleeper as hopefully this shows.

Sleep though? What a weird, unexplored part of our lives?

I don't even remember my dreams, but do dribble a lot, especially during daytime snoozing! You can't have everything I suppose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.