The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Sprung in Perth

A day that started of with a sprint and ended up with an exhausted me.

A shift that was always going to be busy, but not quite the work rate that happened.

Never mind, I actually got a wee hint of recognition, which is nice.
A colleague actually said, "Was that you getting a pat on the back Sheila?"
I replied, "I don't know as it's never happened before."
(Not strictly true, but it made a good line.)

A short walk over the railway bridge into the sun was a good tonic, enough to get me home to slump in my chair.

Banana and walnut loaf, Sun dried tomato bread and dinner made.
Now Blip done.
Then a bath and a read in bed methinks.

Have a blippin good evening y'all.
Thank blip they've fixed it tonight, was lost last night without my addiction.
:-s

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.