Five things

By fivethings

Moody Tuesday

1. Realisng that the good thing about keeping a daily journal is that I can track how I am. I now know I get really, really grumpy on Tuesdays. It's also good to know that it takes about an hour for the bad mood to wear off. That's an hour of muttering to myself, sometimes out loud and in public, as I re-hash conversations I should've had in a way that I am happier with. An hour or so goes by and I start to forget why I am so down and start to look on the bright side.

2. Bumping into my brother on the street again and having a wee blast of a smiling conversation.

3. Signing up for the 10k in May. Taking advantage of the discount, taking the plunge and siging up for my first half marathon in September at the same time.

4. Almost finished my first month on Blip. What a great month it's been too. I like it here. A lot.

5. Doing my makey upey weights routine two days in a row. I expect to see a noticeable alteration in muscle tone by the weekend. I think I should go and rest my grumpy and impatient head on my tunnock cushion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.