a town called E.

By Eej

Panda:

Another Toy Story in a Toy Series.


I actually remember the day I got Panda. Not what day it was, or what year, but I remember my mam and me walking over to the canal, and go on a boat. Some of my sisters were involved with a youth center and they had organised a day out. A fundraiser, maybe.*
I think I won Panda.

He became my pillow, more or less. I know his belly used to be less flat. My frugal mam, and who knew I'd one day be grateful for that, repaired his eyes with new felt. His nose. His legs with new pluche. His neck (it's stitched back together. I don't recall decapitating him, but I was a creative child. Who knows?). His eyes again. His ears. His arms.
I remember fixing him up when I was in my twenties. Maybe even my thirties.
There's not a whole lot Original Panda left, but that doesn't matter.
He's still a comforting pillow.


Part 1/Yesterday


* I know at least one of them will read this and tell me if I'm right. There will most likely be an edit :)

ps: I just got off the phone with a co-worker: we are closed tomorrow. An Official Snowday! That has never happened so I'm ridiculously excited. I might build a snowman :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.