A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

It's a Blizzard Out There

Dad: "I've N E V E R seen anything like this!"

I know, Dad. I know.

Oh boy, was he ever worried earlier today. I'm not sure what exactly he was worried about, but he was indeed worried. My guess is:

The roof will cave in
An ambulance wouldn't be able to get here if needed
We'll be stranded for days inside the house and no one will know
He's the only 'man in the house' and might have to go outside to fix something
He's the only 'man in the house' with a daughter who's too silly to worry, causing him to do all the worrying

Those are the only things I can think of that might cause him concern. I think I finally, if only temporarily, brought him back to reality: we are safe.

Note: I am a little worried about my chickens. Last time I looked out there was a very high snow drift up against their coop. I'm sure they're fine up in the hen house. Today was the first time since Beatrice died that one of the hens laid an egg in her box

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.