In-between the seconds

By Lisalou

Encadré

I spent the day taking photo's of drawings that are being shown as part of an "erotic" exhibition for st val's. In principle I hate st valentine's day but the title amused me and once I started drawing I couldn't stop.

I quite strongly dislike taking photos of work. It is the reason I bought my Nikon and that I recently invested in a 60mm. But I am rubbish, very difficult to get the light right, not to deform the image and the colour has to be very precise. Hopefully I going to have photo lessons for this purpose.

30 drawings took me 3 hours and 430 photos, has to be a record. Then a further 2 hours of framing, another joy of being a poor artist.

When I grow up I want to have my own photographer and framer. While I'm writing a wish list can I have a cleaner too?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.