secret garden

By freespiral

Sylvania

I like Wednesdays - one hour's work and then I'm free. A working lunch discussing newsletters and a stroll around a very windswept Bantry. There were masses of gulls swooping and gliding just above my head - a perfect blip, but the wind was too strong for me and the birds too quick, and hats, scarves and cameras got too complicated.

I also rang a company in Northern Ireland who print cards. We are thinking of having three dozen different images, ten of each image. Of course the more you have done the cheaper it is in the long run but I think we shall manage to get them produced for less than a pound each, that will include printing, envelopes and poly bags. Does that sound god value? I've no idea!

Wild, wet and windy with a brief spot of sun in the middle. But nowhere near as extreme as the weather currently going on in Australia and America. I hope everyone is okay.

Today's blip is a small detail from an old plate I have. The series i called Sylvania and is by J&G Meaking. I suspect its 1930s. I rather like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.