just be

By justbe

Wet Wren

Rain by Shel Silverstein

I opened my eyes
And looked up at the rain,
And it dripped in my head
And flowed into my brain,
And all that I hear as I lie in my bed
Is the slishity-slosh of the rain in my head.

I step very softly,
I walk very slow,
I can't do a handstand--
I might overflow,
So pardon the wild crazy thing I just said--
I'm just not the same since there's rain in my head.



The snow has changed to rain and it is the nastiest mess I've seen in a while. We have one little drip from an ice dam on the roof. Mountains of snow compressing with the wet weight of the endless water from the sky. Many flat roofs are collapsing all through the area. The next change will be the temperature drop and we'll skate to the Saab in the driveway if hasn't floated away.

From snow to rain

Rain on the back steps


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.