Resident with camera

By Lawrie

I know it's out of focus, but...

I was walking along toward Kings Cross today, meeting finished early and I was just 'sauntering', and was in the process of getting my camera out. So I heard a shout behind me and looked around and this elderly gentleman's hat had blown off and was rolling down the street, with him trying to catch it.

Now, you, the reader and fellow blipper, have already decided on the course of action you are going to take, given that you've almost got your camera in your hand. And if you, unlike me, didn't try and snap it, but instead tried to catch it, well all I can say is well done you, go to the head of the class and get a gold star... But look deep at yourself and as a blipper ask the question? Would I have done anything different?

The only other thing I will say on the matter is a man of that age shouldn't be using language like that, just because I didn't grab his bloody hat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.