Life in Fife ©

By LifeInFife

Poinsettia Leaf

I was given a Poinsetta as a gift before Christmas. While I am pretty keen on the garden and have some success with my blooms outdoors, I find indoor plants a bit troublesome. Surprisingly, this one is still going strong! It seems to like a decent amount of water and general neglect :) I have read up on the long term care required to keep it going for a year and I can tell you now, its days are numbered :) So I thought it best to capture this leaf lazily on a black background. Nice veins

Highlight of the day was the lovely Peopletwitcher (yes, she of the broken leg now able to nimbly get around on one crutch) doing me a big favour and sorting something out for me :) She is a good old stick

Time to batten down the hatches I think - strong winds and rain are heading our way

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.