Brambling

A new Wednesday!

A week ago I didn't know how to tell The (83-year old) Mother that the combination of shopping, hair appointments, lunch and working with me in a 3 storey building was just getting a bit much. She spent all her working life as a very efficient Clerk and loves to help me with filing and accounts.

I love her company and her help so I planned a compromise: I take her to the supermarket, then take her in her wheelchair around the shops, to the hairdressers culminating in a nice lunch. THEN, the afternoon could be spent with the files at her bungalow. No stairs, no worries! But how to tell her?

To my great relief, a couple of days ago she sat me down and told me she couldn't manage the shop stairs anymore. WONDERFUL!

So today, a lovely, stress free Wednesday. I even had time to experiment with the tripod on the table to get this shot of one of the Bramblings, a female, in the garden before the shopping trip. My visit from the holiday-let inspector went really well and after a nice lunch in The George we took the books home and got some work done too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.