fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Day of Exploration

Took my dear friend Marilyn on a drive to explore up north today....we saw this magnificent Blue Heron alongside a park and bald eagle sanctuary. At first I thought I'd spotted an immature Bald Eagle until I looked close with my long lens. And then the familiar sound of the Heron erupted...a great site. Most of the Bald Eagles have left from this area. A lovely day but the rains are predicted to return tomorrow!

Talked all the way along the drive...gossiped and laughed and caught up on life's joys and sorrows:) Her husband suffers from Alzheimers and she now lives alone but is such an upbeat person and inspiration to be with. It's really not all that often we have an entire day to play;)

My thoughts and concerns go out to those in the Chicago area and north east as well as Australia! I'm hoping the weather will tone down soon as now I hear roofs are collapsing under all the footage of snowfall. Not good news. Happy Hump day evening to all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.