Day of the Tripods

By geo1903

The Modfather - A Milestone

A slightly unusual angle on Paul Weller at the AECC, Aberdeen.



Getting permission to shoot Paul Weller was a bit of an achievement for me which would not have been possible without the encouragment I've received in my short "career" as a gig photographer. Some people have been critical of my early work, which I hope I've learned from and again I hope my live musician photography has improved accordingly. Still life and household objects just ain't me it seems.

So, to everyone from Mrs Psycho (for all the late nights I've been missing in action), the people who regularly comment on my attempts on here (you know who you are), Jambo, Billy A and Billy S, Andy and Dod (local music togs), Madge (my rock child), even the lads from WHO (chim, Claret Badger, oi oi, Greenie and defjam (the token) to name but a few)... I'd like to say THANKS.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.