Five things

By fivethings

Say, what's the big idea?

1. I won an award tonight. Idea of the year. That's the title of the award. It was a project that I worked on this time last year. It was a pretty big thing, I worked very hard and I am incredibly proud of what was achieved. It wasn't an out and out success, but it was brave. It was a good idea.

2. During that project I cut off all my hair. Not just a trim but Carey Mulligan/ Au bout de Souffle / Twiggy kind of short. It was a big time for me. A major time. I've grown my hair since then, but somehow it seems important to acknowledge that.

3. Before the announcement was made I watched the video that played explaining my thinking and why we did what we did. I sounded like I knew what I was talking about. I sounded like I have good ideas.

4. I think I know how I looked as I accepted the award (spending more on a dress than you think you should is always, always a good idea). I think I sounded ok when I said what I said. I think I felt great sitting with my friends and my colleagues as we celebrated our successes. Aw to hell, I know I did.

5. Feeling a liitle bit overwhelmed by the new subscribers to my journal (told you the photos were rubbish). A very good chat today - thank you. Here's to good ideas and all who float them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.