I am rosco

By iamrosco

No way out

Not the most comforting phrase (especially given the context) to have staring you in the face during an extended workshop-y thing.

It was a day to get things done, ok so it started with said extended workshop, but I had plans. Plans to nail some things that I've been aware of for a while, but not yet had the chance to tackle. But what's that, you want to have a get together right after the workshop to go over something face to face, fair enough - I reckon it'll be worth it. Right, ok, yeh it's an hour later, but I've still got a few hours left to get going... Oh, hmmm, that doesn't sound good. Sure, I'll come along to your meeting, it looks like I might be able to provide some useful insight. No matter, I'll be back in an hour...hour and half. Ok, now I'm going to nail this have a look at something new that has landed on my desk. Indeed, that does need my attention asap, I'll get right on it.

And a few phone calls/emails/faxes (nobody uses fax these days, do they?) later...WHAT, Wha, Whe...Where has my day gone? But what about my plans and good intentions? What about them, eh? Oh well, that's them marked into the diary for tomorrow - definitely tomorrow, totally.

Off to the gym for me, at least that was one thing planned that I managed to do. Tough, but good, I was there a bit later so pretty much had the place to myself - I like that so I can wheeze/pant/curse/pass-out/get red faced without anyone bothering me.

That's it, on reflection I should probably just go back to the start and strike it all out til the gym part, but I can't be bothered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.