a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Lone tree

I've always wanted to find a lone tree in the middle of a field to photograph. Whenever I drive around, I keep my eyes open, hoping that I'd find one. Today, I found this one, although not exactly what I was hoping, but I did like the snow all over the branches and the morning sun. I'll have to keep looking...I'm determined!!

I had a very rough afternoon yesterday. I waited at the end of my driveway with my sister-in-law yesterday for the bus to bring Jack and my niece home. The bus was running late, almost 20 minutes, we figured it was because of all of the ice and snow. When it pulled up, my niece got off the bus but not Jack.

The bus driver said she didn't see him. Talk about total panic....the bus driver made calls to the bus dispatcher while I called the school. For 20 minutes while I was on the phone, no one knew where he was. They were calling all of the buses, asking if anyone had him, then calling into the classrooms to see if he was still in the school anywhere. All of the busses were contacted except for one of the buses that was out of range to contact, so I had to wait for that one. He got out of school at 3 and it was now 4 o'clock and still no idea where he was.

Finally they called in saying Jack was on that bus. I have never been so scared in my life. He's only 4 years old... Thankfully, he was fine, not even knowing what was going on. I however was a wreck, and was crying like a baby. Anyway, I'm calmer today, I've talked to the school and I am sure that everyone will be just a bit more careful about the little ones getting on the correct buses. Glad that is over with!! :) His school is really great, and I love his teachers and bus drivers....it was just an unfortunate mistake, one that hopefully won't happen to anyone again.

And.....today is my Moms birthday!! Happy Birthday Mom! (Happy birthday Grandma...from Jack!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.