Steph's window on life...

By SJordan

SHOPPING!! :D

Back Blipped.

Today we did a lot of shopping, it was awesome! First of all we headed down to Macy's, I officially love that store. It's HUGE, and being international travellers we got an extra 10% off anything we bought, so that was pretty awesome. :D We walked around the store, taking it all in. It was just amazing. I got a Jessica Simpson handbag, which is gorgeous, a beautiful Fossil purse/wallet and a pair of DKNY jeans, all of which cost $110, I was amazed that they cost so little. After Macy's we dropped off our purchases in the hotel and headed up town. We went to Dylan's Candy Bar, it was awesome, and I spent a lot of money in it, such a cute store! Then on to Bloomingdales, I didn't like it as much as Macy's, but bought one of their little plastic bags, it has the store on it, very cute. :D

On the way back to the hotel to drop off our purchases, we called into the Rockefeller Centre, they were filming 30 Rock at the time, but we didn't see anything. I posted some postcards, then we took a walk around. We spent a lot of time in the NBC store, which was awesome! Becca bought a Friends t-shirt which says "Dr Drake Ramore saved my life." It's so cool. :D I bought my friend Ruth a House MD pen, it's the shape of a syringe, with red liquid in it, and says "House" on it. It was perfect on so many levels, as she loves the show and is a huge fan of the show. :D

We then headed back to Times Sq, dropped off our shopping then went for dinner in the Hard Rock Cafe, which was awesome, I had a huge steak, which were perfect! After this we headed to the store, bought some treats, then headed back to the hotel to watch 90210, it was cool watching it, as it originally aired. :D

Steph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.