RunningBackwards

By Runningbackwards

Not quite ready for a self portrait!

There are some great self portraits on blipfoto but I always feel a bit reluctant to take one myself.

Why is that?

Because I'm self conscious about my looks? - didn't think I was.

Because I am not confident enough in my ability to take a decent self portrait? Maybe.

Because there is always something on the blipping list that comes ahead of a self portrait? Maybe.

Because of the risk of protruding nasal hair? A real risk!

Thought I'd try a halfway house today!

Windy weather meant all the Year 1's were mad at football this morning. The same bizarre rule applies at secondary school which states blustery wind causes mad, unpredictable behaviour.

A trip to Cribbs Causeway (Bristol's Bluewater) to buy a birthday present was depressing. Thousands upon thousands of people, who are spending their Saturday afternoon leisure time shopping - still I was there too so could be accused of being hypocritical.

Then a haircut from Sister #2 and a chat with both her and sister #1 which managed to put the world to rights.

Back to base with Son #1 and #2 to watch a bit of Star Wars - special effects haven't lasted the test of time.

Now negotiating with Son #1 about his bedtime and the Lego he would like for his impending birthday (basically everything Lego have ever made..!).

The next decision tonight - Watch Inception, play the guitar or read the English Civil War (a real page turner!)?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.