Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Muted pussy willow...

Still mild and very breezy, though the gale force winds have now dropped. Once again, not a very good day for photography, particularly as I've spent much of the time putting a third coat of paint on the hall walls and rubbing down the woodwork. I'm just thankful I can listen to music while I'm doing it.

As usual I went out with the dogs out at lunchtime, but only took a handful of photographs - of a group of black-headed gulls one of which had a completely dark head, and of willow catkins (again), not an easy job in a stiff breeze. The gulls were very grainy, so they've been consigned to my blog, and this catkin shot is only marginally better.

I would have liked to uses a lower ISO and a slightly greater dof, but that just wasn't happening today. I think the muted colours sum up the day pretty well, and I quite liked the swirling shape of the out of focus stems.

I'm getting a bit fed up with grey again - just hope we get some sunshine soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.