creative lenna

By creativelenna

hard choice

Yes, it was a hard choice for me to decide which photo to share here today . . . but I am choosing this lily. If you close your eyes, I think you just might be able to smell it. Try looking at this 'large' and see what you think!

I did not fool around with this particular photo much because I liked it as it came out of my (new) camera. Last summer when we were canoeing in the Manatee river, a big boat wake came upon us unexpectedly just as we were just climbing back in the canoe. It sloshed a bunch of water in the boat which destroyed 2 cells phones and my old Olympus Stylus-9000. I was very sad because we did not really have the money then to purchase a new camera. Instead I inherited my husband's camera for the time being, thank goodness. It is a much bigger Olympus SP 510 UZ, which I have now returned to him. I am happily setting up my new Olympus (Stylus-9000) and I think I am going to be very happy with it all over again. I did learn a lot using Steven's camera and hopefully can transfer my knowledge over!

You can see the another photo I took today of our dog Asia that I did fool around with in photoshop - I used a cool filter HERE. It is amazing to me all the things you can do with a photo that I am just learning about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.