TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~New Moon At Sunset~

~In The Right Place, At The Right Time~

This photograph makes up for last night posting.
First off there wasn't a posting last night.
I had been planning yesterday image for about a week.
There is this tree sitting up on a hill all by itself.
When the late afternoon sun hits the hill, just gorgeous.
One day I was too late, the sun was to low to light the hill.
The next day it was cloudy, so the light was completely wrong.
But yesterday, everything work well for imaging the tree on the hill.
I took another 40 or so shots, oh yes, finally my vision was realized.
When I got home I selected and loaded ten images into the computer.
While searching for the one image to post I realized something.
All the photographs were junk, nothing worth going up on Blip.
What did I learn, sometimes ones imagination exceeds reality.

So, one or more of the nine Muses took pity on me tonight.
I was presented with a chance to regain my self-respect.
I really was wounded that I had let my minds-eye trick me.
So, when looking through the viewfinder one should actually look!

Hope all of you had a great weekend, see ya'.
TucsonJim

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.