ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Reflecting the Water of Leith

Another quiet Sunday in Edinburgh, heading down to the pub for a brief Sunday afternoon libation.

Outstanding reflections on the Water of Leith. After thinking today was going to be a blip desert, in the end I had a bit of a choice.

Working my way through a horrible to do list. Escaping to drink beer seems the only answer. I know it'll be there later, but at least I'll be blurred around the edges.

Saturday night, Courtney Pine in Dunfermline was outstanding. He was doing some new music from a project called Europa, album out in March. Music inspired by our neighbours across the pond. I have a professional interest in this. I'm sure I'll buy it when it's out.

All this 'Europe' business makes this blip more relevant. Let's face it, this could be anywhere in (Hanseatic) Northern Europe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.