Grangemouth (in the distance)

A bit of a lie in followed by a leisurely read of the Sunday papers. Well, that was the plan. Unfortunately I was roused by water dripping into the stair landing from the attic hatch. Gagh. OK, it was wet out but not that wet. So there I was before long up on the roof getting soaked and cold and attempting to chase down the source. Somewhere around the hatch up onto the flat roof. Some split somewhere in the galvanised roof.
I felt a cloud above my head all day after that, and the economic and social woes of so many people laid out in the Sunday papers troubled me even more. Poor bloody kids these days. A leaky roof is easily fixed by comparison.
Ach, after that made it out visit Maw and the daughter arrived to take me home and we enjoyed the second half of the Chelsea - Liverpool game. Now for a glass and some Bruce. Aye, true.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.