Coffee + Photography & Cheese

Sitting in coffee shops in Emmaus. This is a really cute, nay, quaint town. And the people are so much friendlier than in Philly. (Sorry, Mike)
I realized on the way to the airport yesterday that I misplaced all my cash. I hate traveling without at least a little cash. So today, at a cash-only coffee shop, I had ordered a hot tea and then realized I only had a debit card with me. She told me not to worry about t. How sweet is that?
Of course I ran over to the bank and pulled some cash put before I left the area. But still, kind.

Meant to study today while Mike was at work, but I just ended up catching up with blip all afternoon. It's sunny outside and there are snow piles EVERYWHERE. Snow everywhere. Ice also everywhere. Yikes.
Sigh. I'm excited to be here.

Mike surprised me after he got off work and took me to the Farmhouse for drinks and dinner. We met his friend Christine there. The beer was delicious, the food superb, and the company fantastic. I had been wanting to go there. Afterwards, we watched The Diving Bell and the Butterfly. Not exactly a light movie, but it was still good. Depressing, but good.
A wonderful Friday night with my boyfriend.

------
I like that the year ago blip is of Jordan. I'm pretty sure I sent him the remainder of a bag of Columbia El Jordan last year. But maybe I didn't. I don't remember anymore.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.