Trexler Park

This is what 4 snow days in a row will do to Fort Worth.


Haa.. just kidding. My last day in Allentown with Philly Mike. We walked around the park this afternoon and it was just beautiful. 41 degrees, sometimes sunny. The geese were out, fellow photographers were ahead of us on the path, Mike was dodging my lens like a crazy person. For someone so good looking, he is ridiculously camera shy.

The snow amazes me. I finally understood the importance of shoveling snow off your driveway, sidewalks, and porches. For someone not having grown up with winter storms, that doesn't really surprise me. But man, it freezes fast.

So sad to be leaving. But at least February is a short month and Mike will be in Dallas/Fort Worth sooner than I know it. I think this next month will go by in a flash because of the four snow days worth of lectures and exams we have to make up.
Busy, busy.

Unbelievably thankful we had the last snow day on Friday and I did not have to miss a make-up exam and three lectures. Wow. Huge answer to prayer.
Made my way home during the Super Bowl. It's got to be the best time to fly. My plane from Atlanta to DFW was maybe half-full. So I didn't have to check my carry on in the end at all! Huzzah.

I miss being an elite traveler. Oh well. I'm tethered to the ground for the time being.

Runner Up: Surprise Photo Attack!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.